• Cypress Creek Renewables has announced major changes to its top leadership team
  • Matthew McGovern and Michael Cohen step down from management responsibilities as Ned Hall succeeds Ben Van de Bunt as board chairman
  • Sarah Slusser appointed CEO, with Rebecca Cranna as interim CEO and Kim Oster as interim chief strategy officer

There are a whole lot of new faces in the top management of utility scale solar power developer Cypress Creek Renewables as the US company’s board has made some new appointments. Sarah Slusser is the company’s new CEO and has also taken place as a director on the board. Rebecca Cranna is the interim CEO and Kim Oster is the interim chief strategy officer.

All three women are partners in Point Reyes Energy Partners. Another change is Ned Hall who has succeeded Ben Van de Bunt as the chairman of the board. Hall joined Cypress Creek Board in 2018. All 4 of them worked with the AES previously.

Slusser also co-founded GeoGlobal Energy, a geothermal company in the US, Chile and Germany which was later sold to its investor. Oster was the former regional head and vice president at First Solar. Oster also worked with the AES. Cranna was previously the CFO of TerraForm Power and TerraForm Global, and before that she was the CFO of Silver Ridge Power, a portfolio of 52 solar plants in 7 countries.

In their new roles, Slusser, Oster and Cranna will work with Cypress Creek’s board, senior management and teams across the company. Matthew McGovern and Michael Cohen have stepped down from their management responsibilities. The leadership changes have been made to ‘support the next stage of the company’s growth’.

Having been with the AES Corporation for 25 years, Hall also serves as the non-executive director of Globeleq.

I want to thank Matthew, Michael and Ben for their contributions to Cypress Creek. Through their vision and tenacity, Cypress Creek has celebrated significant accomplishments, including creating one of the largest solar companies in the US,” said Hall.