SolarPower Europe, the Brussels-based lobby association of the European solar sector, has added 4 new directors to its board. At the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) on March 2, 2016, the following directors were elected: Christopher Burghardt, First Solar; Luc Grare, REC Solar; Jochen Hauff, Baywa r.e; and Richard Jackson, Lark Energy.

“We are delighted with our new board members, who represent diverse and strong market players bringing great competencies to our association,” says Oliver Schafer, President of SolarPower Europe.

The board was expanded from 8 to 12 seats at the EGM. So far, the following 8 companies have had members on the board of the association, following an election in 2014: DuPont, Enel, Phoenix Solar, Solar Century, SunPower, Total Energie, Trina Solar, Wacker Chemie.